Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image

I love my new grill pan! I have been putting off buying one, really for no reason, and the other day as I was walking through the pots and pans aisle in Bed Bath & Beyond (best section ever), I spotted the perfect one. One side is a grill pan, the other a griddle. I’m in heaven. Last night and tonight I made good use out of it, incredible dinners that we scarfed down. YUM! This is the simplest tilapia recipe ever, and my new favorite.

Grilled Tilapia:

4 tilapia fillets

1/4 teaspoon salt ( for each fillet)

1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper ( for each fillet)

1/2 lime

Grill panΒ  & cooking spray

Directions:

  • Heat up your grill pan on a high flame, generously spray with cooking/olive oil spray.
  • For each fillet, press into 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/2 teaspoon pepper, and spread spices with your fingers so the fillet is evenly coated.
  • Lay each fillet on the grill pan and reduce to medium heat or medium flame.
  • Slice 1/2 lime into 4 even wedges, squeeze the juice from each wedge onto each piece of tilapia and lay juiced wedge on top of fillet.
  • Cook for 12 minutes on each side, or until cooked all the way through. Image

Creamy Linguini:

1/2 box Ronzoni Whole Grain Linguini

6 tablespoons butter/margarine

1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

1 teaspoon deli style mustard

1 teaspoon salt

Directions:

  • Boil linguini according to the directions on the box. Drain and set aside.
  • In the pot you boiled the pasta in, melt butter or margarine on a low heat. Add cheese and stir until creamy.
  • Add mustard and salt, stir quickly and add drained linguini. Toss until evenly coated. Serve immediately.

tilpai and pasta

The Creamy Linguini was AMAZING. I bought Nathan’s Deli style mustard at BED BATH& BEYOND if you can believe that (OU). I decided to have a little fun with it ;). Perfection! Enjoy!

