Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

Quick dinner, quick post! I made this savory dinner the other night when I was exhausted from a long day, and didn’t feel like making a meal that was accompanied by a long prep time. I buy chicken wings and freeze them all the time because they are inexpensive, easy to cook, and allow for a lot of kitchen creativity.

I’ll be back tonight with a super moist and delicious pumpkin-cranberry muffin recipe. For now enjoy my Honey BBQ wings πŸ˜‰

Honey BBQ wings over mixed veggies:

Yields: 3 servings, vegetables and chicken

1 large bag of frozen mixed vegetables

1 package of chicken wings, (10-16 wings)

1 1/2 cup original BBQ sauce

2 tablespoons honey

1 tablespoon onion powder

1 tablespoon garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 F.
  • Spray glass or tin baking pan, and empty one entire bag of frozen vegetable evenly into dish.
  • In a small bowl, combine BBQ sauce, onion powder, garlic powder and pepper.
  • Dip each chicken wing into sauce mixture, evenly coat, and lay over vegetables.
  • Bake uncovered for 50 minutes, turn oven to BROIL and bake another 10-15 minutes.

Image

Wings are so juicy on the inside, and crispy on the outside. Someone even asked me if they were GRILLED. I love my broiler <3. The vegetables become infused with the delicious wing sauce, I could not stop eating them. YUM.

