Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

Need a quick, easy and delicious dinner idea? Look no further! As much as I love to patchke around the kitchen, blending, sauteing, and dicing, I love the feeling of popping a meal into the oven 1,2,3.

I bought a few cans of whole cranberry sauce on sale at Stop & Shop, and the rest of what I needed was already in my kitchen.

Mommy tip* My 10 month old made a meal out of the leftover cranberries from the bottom of the pan 😉

Prep time: 5 minutes

Cook time: 1 hour 40 minutes

You will need:

1 whole chicken broiler, cut into pieces.

1 14 oz. can of whole cranberry sauce

3 tbs duck sauce

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp dried, minced onions

1 tsp black pepper

dash salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray glass or tin baking pan with cooking spray.

In a medium bowl, combine cranberry sauce, duck sauce, garlic powder, and minced onions. Lay chicken in pan and pour cranberry mixture evenly over it, covering all exposed poultry. Sprinkle black pepper and salt, and cover with tin foil. Bake at 350 for 1 hour and 30 minutes. Uncover chicken, turn oven to broil on HIGH, and cook for remaining ten minutes.

Image

 

