Tags

, , ,

Image

Chag Sameach MWTC fans! I hope everyone enjoyed the first two days of Pesach, spending time with friends and family. I had 2 wonderful seders, both with my family, both going until 2am! I am so excited that it’s chol hamoed because in my family that means one thing- Bronx Zoo! I hope it’s as beautiful out as it was today!

Now on to these biscotti- I have become obsessed with chopped walnuts this Pesach, and have used them in at least 5 desserts. I love the crunchiness they add and they make the texture of the dessert different and more interesting! I made these biscotti with the hopes of serving them after the second seder, but they were gone by lunch Yesterday. Oh well – I guess i’ll have to make some more πŸ˜‰

Chocolate-walnut biscotti

You will need:

1/3 = 1 tbs vegetable oil

1/3 cup white sugar

1/4 cup brown sugar

1 1/2 tsp vanilla ( optional)

2 tbs cocoa powder

2 eggs

2 tbs brewed coffee

1 dash of salt

3/4 cups matzah meal

1 tbs potato starch

1 cup chopped walnuts

1/2 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees, spray loaf pan with cooking spray.

Mix oil, sugars and vanilla in a large bowl. Add cocoa, eggs,and coffee- mix untill combined. Add in salt, matzah meal and potato starch, mix and let stand for 10 minutes while the batter thickens.

Add nuts and chocolate chips ( I used kosher for Passover mini chocolate chips) to your batter, mix and pour into loaf pan.

Bake for 40-43 minutes. (Cover pan after 10 minImageutes so that it does not burn). Let loaf cool, then preheat oven to 300 degrees, slice loaf intoΒ thin-ish slices ( about 20) and bake for another 15-20 minutes. Check to make sure the top is not burning – oven times vary.

These parve cookies are easy to make, delicious to eat, and really beautiful to serve stacked up next to a big scoop of kosher for Pesach parve ice cream. Enjoy!!!!

Image

*Adapted from Cafeliz.com

