Tags

, , , , ,

Image

A Pesach cake with no matzah meal, farfel or potato starch? You got it! This cake was so very easy to make, and has only 5 ingredients. I brought a few pieces over to my father and sister today, and they really loved it! I quiver at the thought of not only eating store bought, stale and dry Pesach desserts this year, but also at their cost! This yummy dessert is inexpensive to bake, easy and can be done in a pinch. I prepared it all this morning while my son bounced around in his saucer, BEFORE my morning coffee, so you know it didn’t take a lot of brain power. I hope you all enjoy this one as much as my family did! Best if served warm, with a scoop of parve kosher for Pesach vanilla ice cream on top. MMMMMM.

You will need:

6 eggs, seperated

1 cup white sugar

2 cups coconut shavings

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1/2 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder

Using an electric mixer, beat egg whites until soft peaks form ( 4-5 minutes). Pour in sugar and beat for one more minute. Set aside.

In a small bowl, beat egg yolks until frothy. Mix in coconut, chocolate chips and cocoa powder. Fold coconut mixture into egg whites and sugar.

Spray 9×13 pan, ceramic tart dish or 2 round cake pans with non-stick spray, pour in batter and bake for 38-40 minutes or until top is lightly browned and inserted toothpick comes out clean.

Image

