Tags

, ,

Image

Last nights dinner, Pasta with mushroom cream sauce, took all of 3 minutes to make ( once the noodles were cooked) and was AWESOME enough that I had the rest for lunch today. When my husband works late, I like to make a quick and easy dinner for my son and me, and this was great! I am also trying to empty out my cabinets before Pesach, and I find it fun making dinners without having to take a trip to the store, just use what you already have and get creative!

You will need:

1 box any shape pasta

3 tbs salted margarine or butter

1 can ( about 10 oz) condensed cream of mushroom soup

1 small can ( 8 oz) tomato sauce

1 tsp salt

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp turmeric

Boil your noodles according to the directions on the box ( 7-10 minutes). Drain and place noodles back in the pot, with the heat turned off. Add margarine or butter, and pour condensed cream of mushroom soup and tomato sauce in and mix. Add your spices and stir until completely mixed.

This pasta tasted a lot fancier than it actually was, because the mushroom soup has such a rich, strong flavor. My baby loved these noodles so much, I just sat with my video camera recording him inspecting each piece before stuffing them in his mouth. I couldn’t resist posting this picture. Gotta love those chubby fingers!

Image

