Tags

, , , ,

Image

Drum-roll please…for chicken drumettes!

I have a bit of an obsession with chicken wings. They are one of the few things I love to buy at the store that I do not have to wait for them to go on sale, because they are already so cheap! My mother introduced me to chicken drumettes, which is the drum-stick part of the chicken wing, minus the actual wing. There is more meat, and less feathers! Tonight I made these delicious chicken drumettes, but ended up going out to dinner last minute with friends, so my husband and I have something special for lunch tomorrow!

You will need:

1 package of chicken drumettes

1 cup BBQ sauce

1 tbs lemon juice

1 tsp parsley flakes

1 tsp onion powder

1 tsp mesquite seasoning

1/2 cup flour for pressing

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees. Spray glass or tin pan with olive oil or Pam spray.

Mix all 5 ingredients together in a medium mixing bowl.

Press each drumette into your flour.

Image

Dip chicken into sauce mixture and lay in glass or tin pan. pouring remaining sauce over chicken drumettes. Bake for 40 minutes, then switch to broil on HIGH for 8 minutes. Enjoy with a sweet and sour sauce for dipping!

*Check out one of my wing recipes on my blog

