Tags

, ,

Image

I originally planned to make this ” cheesecake” last week for my sister in law’s birthday Shabbos, but I accidentally bought the french onion version of the faux cream cheese I needed. Good thing I realized before I began baking! This week, I entered my kitchen prepared!

I have been thinking a lot about Shavuos/Shavuot. It falls very close to my sons first birthday this year ( ahh how did this year fly by so fast!?). Last year I made an amazing Oreo cheesecake, but this year I am going to go crazy and experiment with new textures, flavors and even colors! I am thinking of making a carrot cheesecake for my sons birthday Shabbos in honor of his ( MY) favorite show Max & Ruby. Shout out if you love that one too!

All this Shavuos cheesecake talk got me in the mood for some..cheesecake! I decided to make a parve one this week to bring to my hosts. Let’s hope it tastes as good as it looks! ( It does, I have made it before 😉

You will need:

2 tofutti cream cheese ( plain)

1 tofutti sour cream

2 eggs

1 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla

1 tbs lemon juice

Crust:

You can use any kind of cookie crust you like. Pre-made graham cracker crust works too! I made a crust out of chocolate flavored tea biscuits and melted margarine

Image.

Preheat oven to 350. Combine all ingredients in large mixing bowl, blend at medium speed until smooth and lump free. Pour over crust and bake at 350 for 55 minutes. Shut off your oven and leave the cake in for another 30 minutes. Refrigerate before serving.

Image                              Image

