Tags

, ,

Image

Last nights dinner was sliders over salad. Delicious! I love hamburgers. I dream about summer because summer means…BBQ’s galore! I cannot wait to post my fathers famous ribs on my blog, but we still have a few months to go!

My husband and I are still trying to curb our carbohydrates, so instead of making full fledged hamburgers, I decided to make sliders and skip the bun altogether. This recipe is similar to the way I make hamburgers, both delicious, but I think everything is more fun in miniature.

You will need:

1 pound ground beef

1/2 cup sliced shiitake mushrooms

2 tbs bread crumbs

1 egg

1 tbs parsley

1 tsp onion powder

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp salt

1 dash black pepper

(optional) peanut oil

Preheat oven to 350. In a large mixing bowl, mix all ingredients by hand and form small-medium balls. Flatten balls and lay on greased cookie sheet. I like to drizzle about 1 cap-full of peanut oil over my sliders, this helps to crisp the top of the burger while still leaving the inside moist and juicy.

* 1 pound of ground beef made 16 sliders.

