Tags

, ,

Image

I’m back! After a few rough days with a stomach bug, I am happy to be back to myself again, and back in the kitchen!

Oatmeal pancakes..have you ever dared? When I started weight watchers this past summer after giving birth, I went straight to my mother who is a pro at creating new and exciting recipes that keep you well within your daily points allotment. I am surprised that I have yet to blog about these pancakes because, more often than not this is what I eat for breakfast. Depending on the amount of egg you use, each pancake if 4-5 WW points.

You will need:

1/2 cup Quaker quick oats

2 egg whites ( whole egg works well too)

1 tbs Splenda brown sugar

2-3 tbs hot water

Image

All you need to do is line your frying pan with a little butter, margarine, or Pam, mix all 4 ingredients together and pour just like you would pancake batter. I personally use a secret weapon ingredient that adds tremendous flavor, and is very low is fat. PB2 ( powdered peanut butter) is going to be the next IT ingredient, I can feel it! I have been using it since the summer and it is a great addition to cereals, fruit bowls, and of course oatmeal. I add 1 heaping tablespoon to my oatmeal mixture, for no added points, and there you have it..my perfect pancake.

* To make this a complete breakfast, I like to have a cup of strawberries or slice up a banana on the side. And of course pair it with a large cup of coffee πŸ˜‰

