Tags

, , , , ,

Image

Pink pasta? Why not! Who can guess what ingredient I added to my cashew cream sauce this time? ….Give up? Horseradish! I loved my dairy free cream sauce so much, that I wanted to re-create it, adding a super healthy antioxidant, without losing the flavor. I am on a bit of a horseradish kick right now, it’s just so good and so good FOR you. Celebrities and health gurus all around the world are raving about it’s benefits, and I think we should all jump on the bandwagon as well. Over the past few weeks I have been eating gefilta fish during the week just so I could have some horseradish ( weird but I’m the girl who eats hamburgers for breakfast so it’s not as crazy as it sounds), so I decided to try incorporating it with some of my regular dishes. I posted my horseradish chicken on my blog already, now here is another.

Just like with cashew cream sauce, you will need 1 1/2 cups of raw cashews soaked in water for 3-4 hours.

I boiled 1 box of Rigatoni noodles according to their directions and set them aside.

In my blender I dumped in my cashews, added 1 1/2 cup cold water, 1 tbs garlic powder, 2 tsp salt, 1 tsp black pepper and 1 heaping tbs horseradish or ( chrane). Depending on your blender or food processor’s strength, blend for about 50 seconds until smooth and creamy.

Pour over Rigatoni and serve! I garnished with some skinny strips of grilled chicken.

* family friendly dinner.Β  My 8 month old loved these noodles!

6 health benefits of Horseradish

