Tags

, , , ,

Image

After a long night of shoveling, digging, and kicking the snow that had enveloped my car thanks to Nemo, my husband and I were starving! Good thing i planned ahead 😉 I made ( and perfected) my spicy wings! I love playing around with wing recipes, whether I am doing honey BBQ wings, sweet and sour wings ( awesome recipe for another time) or spicy wings, I really enjoy putting different spices and sauces together to create something truly delicious. Tonight I finally nailed my spicy sauce! My favorite hot sauce to use is Red Devil hot pepper sauce. I like to drizzle some in my cholent and chilli, it really gives a spicy and almost tangy flavor. Tonight after my wings had been baking for an hour and a half, I shut off the oven and left them inside to stew in their juices. Yum!

You will need:

1 package of chicken wings ( I cooked with a package of 12)

1/4 cup Red Devil hot pepper sauce

2 tbs original BBQ sauce ( I like Mikee’s)

2 tbs lemon juice

1 tbs Durkee mesquite seasoning

dash garlic/pepper

^ I LOVE this. My mother finds the most random treasures at stores like The Christmas Tree Shop and Amazing Savings, this is no exception . This spicy and smoky seasoning ( O U ) I have since found in Stop and Shop, was first discovered by my mom in TCTS who bought me 5 containers because it was so cheap ( sweet!), and I have been using it like a mad woman.

Spray your glass or metal pan with pam or olive oil, and lay out your chicken wings. I mixed all of my ingredients together and poured evenly over the chicken, covered and baked at 350 for an hour, uncovered and continued to bake for another 30 minutes. When the time was up I shut off the oven and left the chicken inside for another hour before warming it up for dinner. These wings were so incredibly juicy, I really hope you re-create this recipe and see for yourself.

Good night dear readers 🙂

