Tags

, , , ,

Image

The before picture may look scary..but don’t worry it gets better. This chicken was SO delicious, i cannot wait to make it for company. It was very well received by my husband and 8 month old! I love when i get to make dinner without a trip to the store. +1 for the busy mommy! I usually try to keep at least two packages of chicken in the freezer at all times, ( i usually stock up when Seasons or Aron’s is having a sale) $3.99 a pound yeah baby!. This makes making dinner much less of a hassle, and it also saves $! I find that the more often i go to the store for a few simple items, the more money i spend because i have trouble NOT buying when something is in front of me. So the less trips to the store = less money spent. This chicken was super easy and super yummy, and i had all the ingredients right in my refrigerator.

You will need:

2-4 chicken thighs

2 tbs chrane ( red horseradish)

1 tbs mayonnaise

2 tbs olive oil

1 tbs minced garlic

Mix ingredients together and pour over chicken. I like to cover and let marinate in the fridge for about 2 hours, but i don’t always have time. ( This time i didn’t).

Cover chicken and bake at 350 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Uncover for the last 15 minutes.Image

For any of you pregos out there, i was OBSESSED with horseradish when i was expecting, i only wish i had thought of this recipe last year!

