Tags

, , , ,

Image

Finally! I have been getting requests to post my famous crock pot chicken, so here you go! This is my go-to dinner when i am either too tired or too lazy to experiment. Thank G-D for my crock pot. It is hands down the best wedding gift i received, and definitely the most used. I make tons of dishes in my crock pot. I make cholent, stews, chilis, roasts, and most often chicken. I make chicken so many different ways with my crock pot, i make it with rice, potatoes, asparagus, squash, really any vegetable that you can think of. This happens to be one of my faves and i am so happy to share it with you 😉 The trick is to make sure you leave enough time for it to really cook all the way through and absorb all the different flavors. I usually put my crock pot dinner up around 2:00pm, and when my husband gets home around 7:30-8:00 we dig in.

Spray your pot with pam.

You will need:

1 cup white rice

1/2 white onion sliced

1/2 cup diced mushrooms

2 stalks of celery chopped

1 generous handful of fresh dill ( dried should work too, but i have never tried it)

2 or more chicken breasts or thighs

2 tbs bbq sauce

2 tsp lemon juice

Your own desired amount of ( Garlic powder, paprika, salt) I do 1 big shake of garlic powder and paprika, and a pinch of salt.

After you have sprayed your pan, pour in your cup of rice, next add onion, mushrooms, celery, and dill. Place your chicken on top then drizzle the bbq sauce, lemon juice, and spices. Fill with water so that half of your chicken is submerged, cover and put crock pot on high. I usually turn the crock pot to LOW an hour before i am ready to eat.

I really recommend this dish. Everyone who has used this recipes RAVES about it. I mean its just chicken and rice???! That’s why i love this, because it turns something so simple into something SO delectable. Enjoy 😉

