I just like the way that sounds. These tacos are actually from the Super Bowl, but ‘Taco Tuesday’ just sounds really fun! I had a plan to take an AMAZING picture of a taco with ALL the fixins, but by the time i got to actually sit down and eat mine..most of the toppings were finished. Blessings of a mommy 😉 On the plus side, my child is aiding in my weight loss because he keeps me so busy sometimes that i forget to eat.

My family likes to have pareve tacos, because we love cheese. My husband, who you already know can be a bit fanatic when it comes to his specific diet of the month ( love you), also has a touch of a lactose allergy, but he makes an exception for my tacos. The best way to make a pareve taco is as follows.

You will need:

Taco shells

Burrito wraps (ole)

Shredded lettuce

shredded cheddar cheese

shredded mozzarella cheese

MORNING STAR CRUMBLES ( i think i have an addiction)

2 packages of taco seasoning

1 big diced tomato

1 diced white onion

2 peeled and chopped avocados

salsa or taco sauce ( the spicier the better)

*Cook the crumbles according to the directions and add 1 package of taco seasoning per bag.

Prepare all of your taco seasonings. We like to set up stations, we’re cool like that, so that it’s basically an assembly line and you work your way to the very end.

First i like to put some avocado in the bottom of my taco, then a little lettuce, then my “meat”, next some sauce, onions, tomatoes, cheese, a little more lettuce, a little more meat, basically i stuff that bad boy until it can no longer be stuffed. YUM. I highly recommend this dish, but beware, you can easily put away 4 or 5 tacos without even skipping a beat, they’re that good.

Image

