Tags

, , , , ,

Image

Every week I hear people complaining that they don’t know what side dishes to make for shabbos ( myself included). That’s another reason I wanted to start this blog. If you are ever having cookers block, I hope you can come here and find something interesting and yummy to make. This cabbage salad is super easy and yummy AND i find the longer it sits the better so it makes a great post shabbos/weekend snack.

You will need:

1 small bag of red cabbage

1 can of sweet corn

3 sprigs or parsley

2 tbs olive oil

2 tbs lemon juice

1 tbs spicy brown mustard

1 tsp black pepper

dash of salt

Combine ingredients in order, mix, cover and put in the refrigerator until it’s time to eat.

I know a lot of people think cabbage is old fashioned and bitter tasting, but it’s sooo underrated and so healthy. Side point- my 12 year old sister really liked this dish and she is abnormally picky. No offense in case you’re reading. 😉

OH and if you want to be fancy sprinkle some sesame seeds on top. I am going through a phase right now that i put them on everything, my husband thinks i am weird because i like to pick and eat them individually out of my food. So be it!

