Tags

, ,

Image

Have you ever met someone who HATES fish? They literally cannot be in the same room as it, lest they may vomit in your face? One of my best friends has that            ” condition” as i like to call it. I remember being in 5th or 6th grade, in the cafeteria at lunch time watching her face turn GREEN as she observed our friend eating a tuna fish and tomato sandwich. At the time i pretended to be grossed out too, but i was really thinking ’ Whats the big dealio, its just tuna’?

As you will come to learn by reading my blog, I LOVE fish. I would eat it for breakfast if I had the time and energy to cook it before my baby wakes up.

Rosemary Salmon:

4 large pieces of salmon

2 tbs of mayonnaise

1/2 cup of lemon juice ( or the juice of 2 lemons)

1 tsp black pepper

1 tsp garlic powder

3 sprigs of fresh rosemary

1.Preheat your oven to 350 F.  Spray a little olive oil or Pam in your pan. I prefer to cook in Pyrex or other glass trays but i know that is not always possible.

2. Lay your salmon out. In a small bowl – combine mayo, lemon juice, pepper, garlic powder.

3. Break up the rosemary, discarding the stems and add it to the mayonnaise mixture , leaving a few small leafs behind.

4. Pour over the salmon, and sprinkle the remaining rosemary on top.

Bake covered for 50 minutes.

Fish lovers, enjoy!

