Tags

, ,

Image

I love chicken. It is definitely a staple in the Goldstein house. I like to mix it up and experiment with every random condiment and spice in my kitchen. I may not be an adventurous person per say, but when it comes to cooking i like to think the more daring the BETTER.

The above recipe however is not one of my most daring recipes ;). This apricot chicken is an easy, NO FAIL recipe that i use time and time again. If you come home after a long day and you have no idea what to make for dinner, this is so easy and delicious and doesn’t take a lot of thought and prep.

You will need:

4 oz of Apricot preserves

2 tbs ketchup

1 tbs mayonnaise

1 tsp black pepper

paprika

Spray your pan with olive oil or pam. Again, i prefer cooking with glass but i only currently have 2 Pyrex cooking trays so its not always possible. I was at the store today…why why why didn’t i just buy another 1!?

Ok so you’ve sprayed your pan, now lay out your chicken. Mix all ingredients together and pour evenly over the chicken. Sprinkle with paprika, cover with tin foil and let it sit in the fridge for 20 minutes.

Bake at 350 for 1 1/2 hours.

ENJOY!

 

