My first real post. It just got real. After much deliberation i finally decided to start a blog ( who hasn’t?). I am a stay at home mom to a DELICIOUS 7 1/2 month old baby boy. I love being a mom, i love being a wife, i love being a chef ( to the two men in my world), i love God and i also REALLY like to talk. Now that you have an idea of what my blog will be about..i hope you stick around 😉

This dish, which was one of the first dinners i made for my husband after we got married, is SO yummy and easy to make. My husband is SUPER picky about what he eats, against the wishes of his taste buds. He tries a new diet every couple of weeks, ( not that he needs to lose weight) but he always wants to improve his eating habits and i am always up to the challenge. If i say ” lets have pasta tonight”, he will complain about the carbs, but if i say ” How about spinach noodles”, his face lights up. I think if i called bread and butter ’ puffed wheat and churned cow’s milk’ he would be ALL for it. Image

Spinach noodles with sauteed mushrooms & green peppers.


You will need:

1 package of Spinach noodles ( never hard to find)

olive oil

2 cloves of garlic- diced

1 chopped green pepper

1 cup sliced mushrooms ( any kind will do)

1 tbs soy sauce

1 tbs ketchup

1 tsp black pepper

salt to taste

Cook the spinach noodles according to the directions

In a sauce pan, drizzle a little olive oil and saute garlic, pepper, and mushrooms until soft. Add soy sauce, ketchup, and pepper, let simmer.

When spinach noodles are done, drain and add to your saucepan. Add a dash of salt and mix it up! I like to sprinkle a little parm cheese  ( that is unless my husband is on a no dairy kick) 😉

