Tags

, ,

Image

I LOVE THIS DISH!. Most people call different variations of this cran-apple crisp, cranberry-apple cobbler, apple-cranberry pie, but in my family we call it CRAPPLE. My sister in law gave me this recipe before i got married ( to her amazing brother) and i really love it. I usually tweak recipes because i find it dull to follow them exactly, but this needs no tweaking.

You will need:

6 tart apples peeled and chopped.
1 can of whole cranberry sauce
1 cup sugar
3 tbs white flour

For the crunchy top you will need:

2 1/2 cup quick oats
1 cup flour
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
3/4 cup melted margarine

Spray your pan with olive oil or pam.

Combine first 4 ingredients and pour into pan. In a small bowl, mix topping ingredients until crumbly, spread over apple mixture and bake at 350 for 55 minutes.

You will be tempted to taste this right out of the oven…cranberry sauce gets VERY hot and you WILL burn your lips. Otherwise, Enjoy! πŸ˜‰

